IF ONLY I CAN STAY THERE FOREVER!

 

The displeasure of young adulthood sometimes brings grief to my mind. The constant restrictions and the limitations that my body and mind have, indeed disturbs me greatly. Sometimes to the point of mania or to tears. I ask myself at times, why does all these turmoil occur in my life?

I would allow my mind to wander into the imaginative world. In this world, there are no limitations here. I can do whatever I please, no limitations! I can be who I want too, solve all my problems and the matters of others.

If only I can stay there forever!

But then, what kind of human being will I be, if I refused to face my trials in the world I live in with faith, with real faith. I do not live in the fictional world that is present in my imagination. I sometimes go there, but I cannot stay there; it is my imagination.

The thing is, I must constantly remind myself of the many blessings that God has given me. I am living, I am thinking, I have family and friends.

Sometimes though, with the frustration of what I have to accomplish in life, not always knowing the path to take, I sometimes lose my balance for a while.

When I envision the excellence of those around me, and compare them to myself, I become afraid. I then forget all that I possess, the talents and abilities I have.

August 2002
 

By David Alexian: http://www.amazon.com/Author-Lighted-Lamps-Alexian-Spirit-ebook/dp/B00Y5X8H9O/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Published by

David Alexian

David Alexian has always had a passion for writing. From an early age, he has loved keeping journals; sometimes in note books but other times on little scraps of paper he could find when his diary was not close by. Over the years, he has explored writing psychological thrillers, suspense and fantasy stories. His mind and heart is fed by his love for creating excitement for his readers. He loves to play with the perceptions of human realities; the challenges and triumph of the human spirit. David is the first son to two Caribbean parents, with the influence of European and African heritage. He is married to a supportive and caring wife. At present, David holds a Masters of Arts degree in Psychology and works with children who have experienced trauma, abuse or mental disturbances. As he writes, he experiences the freedom that comes with knowing his readers are excited, happy and satisfied.

Leave a Reply

