Writing a Memoir

Earlier this month of August, I started working on a memoir of the early parts of my life. For some reason, I was under the impression that these are parts of my life, and this ought to be easy. Was I wrong!
I started to see themes that I had not thought of before; how the world around me influenced my life, even before turning twelve.  There are some areas I am not ready to explore further as yet and other parts that I will have to ask my older sister to help with some details.
I have about 7 000 words. I will attempt to take it up in about three weeks time or so. But  for now, I want to start working on a novella I had been planning for a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

